Looking to buy? See our books on amazon.com Get Reading Now! Age of Aces Presents - free pulp PDFs

Captain Babyface: The Complete Adventures

By Steve Fisher

Captain BabyfaceJourney back to an Age of Aces! For Jed Garrett, “Captain Babyface” of the American Special Agent’s Corps, his orders are simple: Kill Mr. Death! But who is Mr. Death? One of Germany’s brightest chemists and inventors, he had grown weary of life and entered a monastery near Alsace-Lorraine. But war came and the monastery was bombed. Severely injured, German surgeons patched him back together, though he was left horribly disfigured. And now, sworn to vengeance against the Americans, he uses his evil genius for Germany in the “War to End All War.” Author Steve Fisher is best known for his hardboiled work in Black Mask Magazine and in novels like “I Wake Up Screaming”. In Popular Publications long-running aviation pulp Dare-Devil Aces, he created the ten titanic tales of Captain Babyface. For the first time, they are presented together in one volume. This is the first in a series from Age of Aces Books that will feature some of the greatest aviation pulp heroes of the 1930’s.

Stories include:

  • “Captain Babyface” – Dare-Devil Aces, January 1936
  • “The Squadron From Hell” – Dare-Devil Aces, February 1936
  • “The Dark Angel” – Dare-Devil Aces, March 1936
  • “Death Laughs Last” – Dare-Devil Aces, April 1936
  • “Death Rides Alone” – Dare-Devil Aces, May 1936
  • “Death in the Dawn” – Dare-Devil Aces, June 1936
  • “The Brand of Death” – Dare-Devil Aces, July 1936
  • “Death’s Screaming Wings” – Dare-Devil Aces, August 1936
  • “Death, Guts, and Glory” – Dare-Devil Aces, September 1936
  • “Death in the Fleet” – Dare-Devil Aces, November 1936


  • “About the Author” by Bill Mann
$16.99 | 6″x9″ trade paperback | 230pp | ISBN:978-0-9794092-0-2